SCA Directors

These are our current SCA directors (as of October 2017).

For general queries, is the best way to reach the directors, but you can contact each of them by email via firstname.lastname – e.g.

The current Directors are – officers first, then in alphabetical order by first name:

  • Geoff McEvoy (SCA Chairperson, Planning, Community Liaison Committee)
  • Mary Conway (SCA Treasurer); Skerries Tidy Towns
  • Michael McKenna (SCA Vice Chairperson; Company Secretary; Policies: Volunteers, Health & Safety, Child Protection), Skerries Cycling Initiative and Guerrilla Gardeners
  • Brendan Friel, Town Twinning
  • Brendan Sherlock, Crann Padraig, Age Friendly Town, Fingal Community and Voluntary Forum
  • Dee Langton (Newsflash; Website; Facebook)
  • Jane Landy (Liaison with Fingal County Council, Community Liaison Committee)
  • John Coleman, Town Twinning Committee and Skerries Reaching Out
  • Joyce Moore, Skate Park Committee
  • John Fitzgerald
  • Karen McCaffrey (Membership Review, Planning)
  • Mary Marsden, Sustainable Skerries (Water Quality)
  • Niamh Quigley, SoundWaves
  • Nunce McAuley, Age-Friendly Town
  • Shay Fanning, Skerries Community Centre Board of Management
  • Tony Graham, Skerries Cycling Initiative & Skerries CoderDojo (Website)